la troika del Movin’ On de febrero 3/3 : MICK H

MICK H ******* Movin’ On 2nd of February DJ . Primera vez pinchando en el Movin’ On, por fin !!!!
Something about him …

mick h*Which was your first experience into the rare soul world? If it was a club, which one was it?
Started out as young 14 year old boy into the world of Soul music back in 1974. First dj spot was the Kings Hall Club, Nottingham, back in 1976. Since then djing all over Europe, Asia & America.

* Which is your main aim or interest when playing your records to a soul crowd?
Like a crowd people up for any thing I through at them when I’m behind the decks.

* If you’ve been playing for Movin’ On before, how do you rate your previous experience? If not, just tell us what do you expect it to be.
Most europeans venues I do the people have more of a opened mind of Soul music compared to the UK scene.

All-Time Top 5:
Eddie Parker – I’m gone
Major Harris – Call me tomorrow
Nurons – All of my life
Combernations – Wat cha gonna do
Maxine Brown – Let me give you my lovin’

Current Top 5 Spins:
Sunrise Movement – Running wild
I.J. Harris – I’m getting ready
Inspirations – Take me back
Four Dynamics – Things a lady ain’t supposed to do
Hopkins Brothers – Shake sherry

Acerca de sr. juandó

DISCOS JUANDÓ c/ LLUNA, 27 08001 BARCELONA tel 935540998 email discosjuando@hotmail.com horario LUNES a SABADO de 10:30 a 14:00 y de 16:30 a 20:30
Esta entrada fue publicada en Uncategorized. Guarda el enlace permanente.

Responder

