nuevas entradas 13/02/13 jazz, blues & gospel 10″ . very nice

OOOOOOOOOOHH !!!!

ARMSTRONG LOUIS – JAZZIN’ WITH ARMSTRONG : Come Back Sweet Papa / Georgia Grind / Oriental Strut / You’re Next / Big fat Ma And Skinny Pa / Sweet Little Papa / I Want A Big Butter And Egg Man / Sunset Cafe Stomp / You Made Me Love You / Irish Blackbottom – REGAL LS1021 spain
ARMSTRONG LOUIS – w KING OLIVER : Chimes Blues / basieFroggie Moore / Just Gone / Canal Street / Dipper Mouth Blues / Weather Bird Rag / Mandy Lee Blues / Snake Rag – LONDON LF2001 spain
ARMSTRONG LOUIS – w TRIXIE SMITH, MA RAINEY & GRANT & WILSON : Railway Blues / World Is Crazy Bout Jazz Madam And Me Also / Jelly Bean Blues / Countin’ The Blues / christianSee See Rider Blues / Go And Shake This / You’ll Find Me At The Grease Spoon / When Your Man’ll Lose It – LONDON LF2000 spain
BECHET SIDNEY & MEZZROW MILTON – GONE AWAY BLUES : Gone Away Blues / Jelly Roll / Kaiser’s Last Break / I’m Speaking In My Mind / Funky Butt / Where Am I / Perdido Street Stomp / I Want Some – VOGUE LD016 france
hamptonBECHET SIDNEY & MEZZROW MILTON – MEZZROW-BECHET QUINTET & SEPTET VOL.3 : Delta Mood / Breathless Blues / House Party / Blood On The Moon / Out Of The Gallion / Old School / Bowin’ The Blues / I’m Going Away From Here – VOGUE LD123 france
BRUBECK DAVE – JAZZ AT THE COLLEGE OF THE PACIFIC : I’ll Never Smile Again / Laura / Lullaby In Rhythm / hinesFor All We Know / All The Things You Are – FANTASY 313 blue vinyl usa
BRUBECK DAVE – OLD SOUNDS FROM SAN FRANCISCO : The Prisoner’s Song / Schizophrenic Scherzo / Rondo / You Go To My Head / Laura / Closing Theme / How High The Moon / Serenades Suite / Playland-At-The-Beach – FANTASY 316 purple vinyl usa
holidayCHRISTIAN CHARLIE – AT MINTON’S : Swing To Bop / Stomping At The Savoy – VOGUE LD035 france
COUNT BASIE – AND HIS ORCHESTRA : Sure Thing / The New Basie / Jive At Five / Fawncy Meeting You / Paradise Squat / Every Tub / Why Not / Hob Nail Boogie – MERCURY MGC120 usa
COUNT BASIE – AND HIS ORCHESTRA VOL.1 : Old Manuscript / High Tide / Baby Don’t You Cry / On The Upbeat / Taps Millkinger / Playhouse N.2 Stomp / Sent For You Yesterday / That’s All She Wrote – PALM CLUB PALM03 france
COUNT BASIE & HIS ORCHESTRA – S/T VOL.2 : Circus In Rhythm / Kansas City Stride / Harvard Blues / Beaver Junction / San Jose / B Flat Blues / Queer Street / Basie Strides Again / Lady Be Good – PALM CLUB PALM04 france
ELDRIDGE ROY QUINTET – S/T : Little Jazz / Wrap Your Troubles In Dmemphisreams / Roy’s Riff / Old Rockin’ Chair / Dale’s Wall / Love For Sale / Oscar’s Arrangements / The Man I Love – CLEF BLUE STAR GLP6985 usa
FATS WALLER – REDISCOVERED SOLOS : Squeeze Me / You Can’t Do What My Last Man Did / Mama’s Got The Blues / Tain’t Nobody’s Biz-ness If I Do / 18th Street / Your Time Now / Papa Better Watch Your Step – LONDON AL3507 uk
GARNmissdER ERROLL – AND HIS RHYTHM : Flamingo / The Way You Look Tonight / Reverie / Twilight / Skylark / I Can’t Give You Anything But Love / Blue And Sentimental / Pavane / Impressions / Turquoise – BARCLAY JAZZ 6812 france
GARNER ERROLL – AVEC AL HALL & SPECS POWELL : Girl Of My Dreams / But Not For Me / Full Moon And Empty Arms / Ol’ Man River / Passing Through / The Way Back Blues / Alexander’s Ragtime negroBand – PHILIPS JAZZ POUR TOUS 16 france
GARNER ERROLL – S/T : Humoresque / Sweet Sue Just You / Cheek To Cheek / the Petite Waltz / The Man I Love / I’ve Got Love To Keep Me warm – PHILIPS JAZZ POUR TOUS 5 france
HAMPTON LIONEL – JAZZ TIME PARIS VOL.4 : Free Press Oui / Blue Panassie – VOGUE LD166 france
HAMPTON LIONEL QUARTET – NEARNESS OF YOU / STOMPIN’ AT johnsonTHE SAVOY – CLEF BLUE STAR GLP6956 usa
HAWKINS ERSKINE – AND HIS ORCHESTRA : Tuxedo Junction / After Hours / Bicycle Bounce / Midnight Stroll / Tippin’ In / Put Yourself In My Place / Black Out / Junction Blues – RCA 130248 france
HINES EARL – ENCORES : Japanese Sandman / I Never Dreamt / Sugar Blues / Ryhthm Business / Night Life In Pompeii / Honeysuckle Rose N.2 / Blues In First / Chicken Jump – VOGUE LD053 france
HOLIDAY BILLIE – S/T : I Only Have Eyes For You / You Turned The Tables On Me / Blue Moon / Solitude / These Foolish Things / Easy To Love / You Go To My Head / East Of The Sun – CLEF BLUE STAR GEP6947 france
JOHNSON JAMES P. – DADDY OF THE PIANO : Old Fashioned Love Riffs / If I Could Be With You / Keep Off The Grass / Snowy Morning Blues / Carolina Shout / A Porter’s Love Song To A Chambermaid / Over The Bars – BRUNSWICK LA8548 uk
KING COLE – AND HIS TRIO VOL.4 : Yes Sir That’s My Baby / For All We Know / Bop Kick / Laugh Cool Clowns / Little Girl / Tis Autumn / I Used To Love You But It’s All Over Now / If I Had You – CAPITOL H177 usa
KING OLIVER – AND HIS ALL STARS BAND VOL.1 : You’re Just My Type / I Must Have It / Rhythm Club Stomp / Sweet Like This / New Orleans Shout / Don’t You Think I Love / Can I Tell You / My Good Man Sam – RCA 130221 france
KING OLIVER – PLAYS THE BLUES w IDA COX & SARA MARTIN : Fogyism / Western Union Blues / Bone Orchard Blues / Tree Top Tall Papa / Death Sting Me Blues / Mistreatin’ Man Blues / Kitchen Man / Mean Tight Mama – LONDON AL3510 uk
NORVO RED – IMPROVISATIONS : Blues A La Red / I Got Rhythm / The Man I Love / Seven Come Eleven / Russian Lullaby / Subtle Sextology – EMARCY MG26002 usa
SIMEON OMER TRIO – CLARINETTE A LA CREOLE : Grand Boubousse / Qua-Ti Rhythm / Qua-Ti Blues / Lagniappe / St.James Infirmary / Frankie And Johnny / Aunt Hagar’s Children / Bill Bailey Won’t You Please Come Home – GUILDE DU JAZZ J1014 france
SPIRIT OF MEMPHIS QUARTET – NEGRO SPIRITUALS : Toll The Bell Easy / There’s No Sorrow / That Awful Day / Ease My Troubled Mind / Blessed Are The Dead / Every Time I Feel The Spirit / He Never Let Go My Hand / Workin’ Till The Day Is Done / If Jesus Had To Pray / Every Day And Every Hour / If You Make A Start To Heaven / God’s Got His Eyes On You – PARLOPHONE PMD1070 uk
SPIRIT OF MEMPHIS QUARTET – S/T : Every Time I Feel The Spirit / Sign Of The Judgement / The World Prayer / Every Day And Every Hour / I’ll Go / God’s Got His Eyes On You / Jesus / Calvary – VOGUE LD073 france
TATUM ART – PIANO SOLOS : stormy Weather / Gone With The Wind / Chlo-e / The Sheik Of Araby / St. Louis Blues / Begin The Beguine / Tea For Two / Rosetta – BRUNSWICK BL5802 usa
VENTURA JOHNNY – F.Y.I. : FYI / Euphoria / Blowing Bubbles / Synthesis / Gone With The Wind / Stop N Go / Pennies From Heaven / If I Had You – EMARCY MG26028 usa
VVAA GOSPEL – NOCHEBUENA Y NOCHEVIEJA EN HARLEM (recorded by Herbert Pepper) – TELEFUNKEN TLF24010 spain
VVAA NEGRO SPIRITUALS (ORIGINAL FIVE BLIND BOYS / SENSATIONAL NIGHTINGALES / BELLS OF JOY) : World Prayer / How Far Am I From Canaan / I Know The Lord Will Make Away / Will He Welcome Me There / How Sweet It Is / I’m Gonna Press On / Somewhere Listening For My Name / Song Of Praise / Jesus Is A Rock In A Weary Land – VOGUE LDM10002 france
VVAA NEGRO SPIRITUALS VOL.2 (SPIRIT OF MEMPHIS / CHRISTIAN TRAVELERS / BROTHER CLEOPHUS ROBINSON / SENSATIONAL NIGHTINGALES ) : Surely Surely Amen / Oh What A Savior / When I Can Read My Title Clear / Jesus I Can’t Live Without You / A Soldier Not In Uniform / Only A Pilgrim / Since Jesus Came Into My Heart / A Charge To Keep I Have / In The Sweet By And By / I Will Trust In The Lord – VOGUE LDM10008 france
WASHINGTON DINAH – AFTER HOURS WITH MISS D : A Foggy Day / I Let A Song Go Out Of My Heart / Blue Skies / Bye Bye Blues – MERCURY MLP7081 france

Acerca de sr. juandó

DISCOS JUANDÓ c/ LLUNA, 27 08001 BARCELONA tel 935540998 email discosjuando@hotmail.com horario LUNES a SABADO de 10:30 a 14:00 y de 16:30 a 20:30
Esta entrada fue publicada en Uncategorized. Guarda el enlace permanente.

Responder

