la troika del Movin’ On de octubre 2/3 : Helena Stromdahl

HELENA STROMDAHL ******* Movin’ On 5th of October DJ
Something about her

helena3* Which was your first experience into the rare soul world? If it was a club, wich one was it?
My first encounter with the rare soul world was in 1998, when a skinhead guy in my school took me to the Backstreet Northern Soul Allnighter in Copenhagen. I was 16 at the time and got totally hooked straight away.

* Which is your main aim or interest when playing your records to a soul crowd?
To make people enjoy themselves, but hopefully also play them something new and something that really hits the soft soul spot within.

* If you’ve been playing for Movin’ On before, how do you rate your previous experience? If not, just tell us what do you expect it to be.
Haven’t visited the club before, but I’ve heard loads of good things about it from each and everyone who’s been there. I expect a crowd with great interest in soul music and that’s up for dancing the night away, and I expect to hear some great stuff from the residents and other guest djs.

* Current Top 10

Al James & The New Rhythm Band – Give me up turn me loose – Alocis
Willie Makkit – All my love – Paradox
Diane Jenkins – I need you – Creative Funk
Frankie Nieves – True love – Speed
Bob & Gene – I really really love you – MoDo
Superbs – Where or when – Doré
Carolyn Crawford – If you move, you lose – PIR
Larry Sanders – This is my prayer – Sound of Soul
Joe McKeever – Dance with me – AMS
D Watson – Say what’s on your mind – RAC

Acerca de sr. juandó

DISCOS JUANDÓ c/ LLUNA, 27 08001 BARCELONA tel 935540998 email discosjuando@hotmail.com horario LUNES a SABADO de 10:30 a 14:00 y de 16:30 a 20:30
Esta entrada fue publicada en Uncategorized. Guarda el enlace permanente.

Responder

